ACSI wants to help you as advertiser attract more clients by making it possible for campers to reserve online using a user-friendly system.
- Eurocampings.eu is the largest online camp site search engine with 8 million visitors per year from all over Europe. Eurocampings.eu can therefore reach a large number of customers.
- The ACSI reservation system works on a no cure, no pay policy. This means that you will only pay a commission percentage when a client has actually made a reservation.
- The system is very user-friendly and well organized.
- You have the opportunity of placing the ACSI reservation system on your own website
- You remain in total control: you can add and manage available accommodation and camping pitches yourself using the ACSI reservation system.
- The camper pays you directly.
The ACSI reservations system is linked to the
Eurocampings.eu website. This online camp site search engine attracts 8 million visitors per year from all over Europe. By choosing the ACSI reservation system you automatically have a huge client range. Moreover the system checks availability before the actual booking process. Research has shown that customers prefer to reserve through such a system. Above all you avoid the risk of losing potential customers because they cannot make a definite booking directly with you.
Online booking using this system is clear and simple for your customers. The customer is guided through simple steps and has a clear overview of the reservation. Moreover you are available 24 hours a day using the ACSI reservation system. The ACSI reservation system also checks availability before the actual booking process. Research has shown that customers prefer to reserve through such a system. Above all you avoid the risk of losing potential customers because they cannot make a definite booking directly with you. When a requested period of accommodation is no longer available you will always offer them an alternative. In this way you have more chance of getting bookings.
It is very convenient if interested campers can find all the relevant information about your camp site on your website. But if there is no online reservation option as well as this you risk losing your customer despite the large amount of information on offer. The ACSI reservation system is the easiest and quickest way for campers to make a reservation. Using our system the camper can see instantly if a camping pitch or accommodation is available in the desired period, so a booking can be immediately definite. Besides this as a camp site proprietor you can save precious time if your reservations are processed by the ACSI reservation system. You will no longer spend time handling reservations by telephone or e-mail. You will also spare yourself time by not having to fill in your clients’ details; they will do this for you themselves.
You pay a small commission only when a booking has been realized.
No, you are not required to pay any start-up charges for the ACSI reservation system on
Eurocampings.eu. For placing the reservation system on your camp site’s own website there is however an annual fee of €125 payable.
Details of a camp site can only be amended after logging on with the camp site’s personal login details. Moreover the customer’s reservation details are stored via a secure connection.
As a participator you will receive your personal login details for the
ACSI Control Panel by e-mail from ACSI. If you already have login details in connection with CPC you will be able to use these for the ACSI reservation system. In that case you will not receive new login details. You can enter your selection on the
ACSI Control Panel.
No, the details are amended annually after inspection by one of our inspectors. If during the year there are any changes to your address details or opening times you can inform us by e-mail on
publishing@acsi.eu.
The ACSI reservation system has been developed as an extra service for our advertising camp sites. Only sites which advertise in the ACSI Campinggids Europa and/or the ACSI Campingführer Europa may participate in the ACSI reservation system.
You can offer bookings for both camping pitches and rental accommodation. You can decide for yourself how much you offer and for which period. The rates for pitches and accommodation offered on
Eurocampings.eu must however be the same as the rates which apply to direct bookings.
You can at any time make changes to the availability you have on offer using the
ACSI Control Panel.
For bookings made on
Eurocampings.eu you pay a commission of 5% of the total amount of the reservation.
When a booking is made through the ACSI reservation system on your own website you pay a commission of 2.5% of the total amount for the reservation. Besides which there is an annual fee of €125 for placing the reservation system on your own website. The annual fee plus the commission payable on reservations made via your own website will together amount to a maximum of €450 per year.
If you have chosen to integrate the ACSI reservation system into your own website you will have received an instruction manual detailing how this works in practice. There are no cross references to ACSI or Eurocampings in the reservation system on your own website.
You can specify the colours and fonts in the reservation system to suit your own preferences. You can therefore ensure that the style of the reservation system matches that of your website.
When a reservation has been made you will receive an e-mail at once containing all the necessary information. Additionally you can see all reservations that have been made by accessing the ACSI Control Panel. If you have chosen to charge a booking deposit to the client’s credit card you will also receive a fax containing the client’s credit card details.
A camper pays the amount due for the booking directly to you.
Should a customer need to cancel a booking this can be done using a special cancellation page on
Eurocampings.eu. You will immediately receive an e-mail informing you of this. You will not have to pay any commission on cancelled bookings.
You will find information about the total number of visitors, the number of reservations, conversion percentages and commission payable on the
ACSI Control Panel.
If you are interested in the ACSI reservation system you can complete the
response form. ACSI will contact you soon without any obligation.
Submit your question
here.
CPC stands for Cost Per Click. This is the method of payment for links to Eurocampings and the camp site DVD-ROM. The name says it all: a charge will only be made when a link to the camp site is actually clicked. You can choose from various categories. Each category has its own number of clicks and its own ‘cost per click’. The more clicks you purchase, the cheaper the clicks are.
The position a camp site achieves on the Eurocampings results list is based on the total amount spent by the camp site with ACSI. Included in this are: advertisements, links and participation in CampingCard. Participation at exhibitions and the associated stand costs do not count.
Yes, in principle this is possible, on condition that you also take out an advertisement in at least one of the ACSI guides (in at least the Dutch or German language editions of the European camp site guide). For the Dutch language version the size of the advertisement makes no difference. If you take out an advertisement in the German language version your advertisement must be at least ¼ page in black and white. If you want information about joint usage of a link please
contact the ACSI office staff.
All camp sites in the camp site guide are featured on Eurocampings with their own page of camp site information. If a camp site has no link to Eurocampings, interested visitors cannot click directly from this page to the camp site’s own website. The camp site therefore risks losing potential clients.
ACSI advises you to stay in the proposed tariff group. This advice is based on the number of clicks the camp site has received in the previous year(s), assuming that the camp site has had a link in the previous years. Should a camp site decide to opt for a lower amount than advised, there is a high likelihood that the number of clicks will be used up too quickly. In order to keep the link the camp site will need to purchase more links.
If a camp site enters at a higher amount than advised there is a chance that not all clicks will be used. The camp site will receive a refund on the unused clicks at the end of the year.
No, the link to a camp site will always be placed on both the DVD and Internet. If the amount to which the camp site has subscribed is used up, and if it no longer wishes to advertise, the link will be deactivated.
If a camp site chooses this tariff it is opting for the supply of an unlimited number of clicks which ACSI can supply to an unlimited amount. This means that when the total of 3827 clicks is reached and the amount of € 599 is used up, ACSI may continue supplying clicks without requesting permission from the camp site. For every extra € 150 of use, in other words for every 1000 clicks delivered, the camp site will be invoiced.
The camp site always pays the click price that has been agreed. If a camp site has agreed the € 399 tariff it will never pay more than a click price of € 0.21. The correct click price is therefore € 0.21.
In this case the camp site paid € 0.21 per click, so the camp site will be credited with 350 x € 0.21 = € 73.50.
The camp site will receive e-mails from ACSI when the number of clicks is almost used up. These e-mails will state approximately how many days are remaining before the clicks are completely used. You will then have the option to purchase additional clicks to keep the link active. Should you decide not to purchase extra clicks the camp site’s link will be deactivated as soon as the clicks are completely used up. You will be kept informed by e-mail.
We can best answer this by giving an example.
Situation 1
A camp site opts for the € 99 tariff and thus for 275 clicks. For this it pays € 0.27 per click. By July this amount has been used up and the number of clicks has been reached. The camp site informs ACSI that it will allocate another € 100 for link advertising. This € 100 will be added on to the first € 99, the extra € 100 meaning that the camp site now comes into the tariff group of € 99 + € 100 = € 199.
For the extra € 100 it then receives clicks which apply to the second tariff group, that is for € 0.25 CPC (Cost Per Click) This gives it € 100 / € 0.25 = 400 clicks. Overall it receives for the total amount of € 199 spent, 275 clicks at € 0.27 (the CPC price which applies to the € 99 tariff) + 400 clicks (€ 100 / € 0.25= 400 clicks) = 675 clicks. If the camp site had opted for the initial tariff of € 199 it would have received 696 clicks from ACSI. It has in effect cheated itself.
Situation 2
A camp site opts for the € 299 tariff. It has therefore purchased 1192 clicks at € 0.23 CPC. The camp site has used up its clicks by May and decides to spend another € 200 with ACSI for link advertising. This brings it into the € 299 + € 200 = € 499 tariff group with the CPC price of € 0.19 applicable. The camp site receives in total 1192 clicks for € 299 and € 200 / € 0.19 = 1053 clicks. This amounts to a total number of clicks of 1192 + 1053 = 2245.
If the camp site had initially opted for the € 499 it would have received 2495 clicks
All camp sites which purchased clicks that were not completely used up by the end of the year have been contacted on several occasions by fax or e-mail. In order to refund payments we need the bank details of the camp site. You can enter these in the ‘bank details’ heading on the left side menu in the
ACSI Control Panel.